13th Tegernsee International Mountain Film Festival

Facts and Figures

Date:                                 21 to 25 October 2015

Host and Partners:       City of Tegernsee, Bayerischer Rundfunk (Bavarian PublicBroadcasting), Deutscher Alpenverein (German Alpine Club), Tegernseer Tal Tourismus GmbH (Tegernsee Tourism), Bergfilmfreunde Tegernsee e.V. (Tegernsee Friends of Mountain Film)

 Patron:                             Dr. Heiner Geißler

  Festival Director:           Michael Pause (Bayerischer Rundfunk)

                  Main Sponsors:             E-Werk Tegernsee, Berghaus, Globetrotter Ausrüstung, das werk, Tourismusverein Kaltern, Gmund Papier, Servus-Magazin

                  Supported by:               Bayerische Staatsregierung, Bezirk Oberbayern (Bavarian State Government, District of Upper Bavaria)

                  Viewers:                          approx. 5,000 (160 fewer seats, as one venue had to be substituted)

                  Films Submitted:           181 productions from 20 countries, 86 of these screened

                 Screenings:                    Wednesday from 8 pm in 5 venues; Thursday, Friday and Saturday in 6 venues (Barocksaal, Ludwig-Thoma-Saal, Medius-Center, Quirinal-Saal, Schalthaus, Sporthalle)

    Thursday:  9.30 am Children’s Cinema at Ludwig-Thoma-Saal (Thursday and Friday)
    1-7 pm Nonstop Programme at Schalthaus, 5 and 8 pm Screenings with live host

     Friday and Saturday: 12-7 pm Nonstop Programme at Schalthaus; 5 and 8 pm Screenings with live host

     Sunday: From 9.30 am: matinee with winning films at Ludwig-Thoma-Saal

             Prizes:                              Great Prize of the City of Tegernsee;
      Prize by the German Alpine Club for the Best Alpine Film in the Category “Mountain Experience”,
      Prizes for the Best Films in the Categories “Mountain Life” and “Mountain Nature” respectively,
      Dr. Otto Guggenbichler Prize for a Junior Film Maker (sponsored by AmbulantesBeinCentrum München),    
     Audience Prize (sponsored by E-Werk Tegernsee)

                   Jury 2015:                 Billi Bierling (Germany), Karmen Tomšič (Slovenia), Leo Baumgartner (Austria), Toon Hezemans (Netherlands) and Dr. Peter-Hugo Scholz (Germany)                                  

  Forum at Rathaus:       Meeting point, box office, information and vending stalls, e.g. DAV (German Alpine Club), fashion show, wine and cheese tasting

                  Festival Office:               Bergfilm-Festival Tegernsee
    Rathausplatz 1
    83684 Tegernsee
   Tel. +49(0)8022/1801-37
    Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!